Celebration for Astroturf and Solar Installation

Many thanks to the community for the passage of the bond funds that made this and other improvements possible. Thanks also to the SUSD Board of Trustees for their vision and planning: Deborah Drehmel, Elizabeth Smith, Olivia Leon, Joe Pogar, and Myriah Volk. Special thanks to Superintendent Linda Irving and Assistant Superintendent/Brook Haven Principal Sara Gramm for their guidance and genuine love for the community. Gator Nation played great tunes, and Mr. DelMonte’s Brook Haven choir club shared beautiful songs and ukulele! 
BHS ribbon cutting ceremony
Pictured under the SitelogIQ solar array, from left: Sara Gramm, Brook Haven Principal/Assistant Superintendent; Olivia Leon, Trustee; Linda Irving, Superintendent; Elizabeth Smith, Board Clerk; Deborah Drehmel, Board President; Joe Pogar, Trustee; Myriah Volk, Trustee; and Jim Corbett (Mr. Music) who arranged for Gator Nation to play along with the SUSD music program.